Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu


Your source for campus news

Golden Apple Awards Honor Seven Faculty Members

By: Sherry Squires   Published 12:24 pm / March 10, 2015

Golden Apple GraphicOne outstanding faculty member from each of Boise State’s academic colleges and the Graduate College was presented with a 2015 Golden Apple Award on March 9 in the Stueckle Sky Center.

All nominations were made by students and the award is sponsored by the Associated Students of Boise State University.

The Golden Apple Award is a way for students to thank teachers who encouraged them and instilled a passion for learning.

More than 280 students nominated more than 250 different faculty members. Individuals previously presented the Golden Apple were not eligible for the award.

This year’s Golden Apple recipients, their departments and the college for which they received the award are:

  • Billy Hudson, Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Marty Most, Communication, College of Social Sciences and Public Affairs
  • Susan Park, Management, College of Business and Economics
  • Elizabeth Swearingen, Foundational Studies, College of Education
  • Arlen Planting, Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Tiffany Watkins, Physics, Graduate College
  • Eldon Walker, Nursing, College of Health Sciences