Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu


Your source for campus news

Golden Apple Recipients Honored at Awards Ceremony

By: Brady W Moore   Published 7:18 am / March 2, 2016

Boise State University proudly congratulates the winners of the 2016 Golden Apple Awards. This year’s Golden Apple recipients are:

  • College of Education: Professor Sarah Anderson
  • College of Engineering: Krishna Pakala, Ph.D.
  • School of Public Service: Andrew Giacomazzi, Ph.D.
  • College of Health Sciences: Pamela Strohfus, Ph.D.
  • College of Business and Economics: Mary Olson, Ph.D.
  • College of Arts and Sciences: Kelly Myers, Ph.D.
  • College of Innovation and Design: Heidi Reeder, Ph.D.
  • Graduate College: Julie Heath, Ph.D.

The Golden Apple Award is sponsored by the Associated Students of Boise State University as a way for students to thank teachers who encouraged them and instilled a passion for learning. More than 380 student nominations were received for more than 70 faculty members.

The nominees and recipients were honored at an awards ceremony Feb. 29.