Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu


Your source for campus news

ASBSU Honors Faculty with 2017 Golden Apple Awards

By: Sherry Squires   Published 10:29 pm / March 5, 2017

For 30 years, ASBSU has presented Golden Apple Awards as a way for students to thank teachers who have encouraged them and instilled a passion for learning.

With more than 300 nominations from students, a total of 24 Boise State professors were honored with Golden Apple Awards in February. Nine professors received the prestigious honor of receiving an award for their college:

Katherine Wright – College of Education

Kirsten Davis – College of Engineering

Jeff Anderson – College of Health Sciences

Lori Haussegger – School of Public Service

Shikhar Sarin – College of Business and Economics

Eric Landrum – College of Arts and Sciences

Annal Frenz – Honors College

Maria (Sole) Pera – Graduate College

Anthony Ellertson – College of Innovation and Design